Menu
Headteacher's Blog
Headteacher's Blog

Our incredible iMedia students spent Wednesday at the studios of WISH FM as part of the Brightsparks programme, earning a lovely mention on the breakfast show on Thursday morning! Accompanied by the Head Boy and Head Girl, they worked on radio programming and as a result have produced an advert for our forthcoming Sixth Form Open Evening on October 26th which will be aired on WISH FM. I was delighted to be able to join a lesson and listen to some of the work they produced; seeing first hand why Mrs Blackhurst and Mr Goodier are so proud of them.

The Parent Forum event on Wednesday was a positive opportunity to reflect on: our key school priorities, school PE and sport and our revised approach to homework. Thank you to those parents who attended and gave such helpful feedback. We were also delighted that parents joined us for the Year 7 evening, meeting with Progress Tutors on Thursday.  More parent support is on hand through the FOOS group, who are organising a ‘Frog Hop’ fund raising event on Friday November 10th from 7.30pm in the Main Hall. You are all warmly invited.

Dates for your diary

Thursday, 19th October
School Show
Monday, 23rd October
Pearl of Africa
Tuesday, 24th October
Yr12/13 Ethics Conference
Thursday, 26th October
Year 12 Open Evening
Monday, 30th October
Half Term Break
Thursday, 23rd November
Careers Evening
Wednesday, 6th December
Christmas Dinner
Thursday, 7th December
Year 11 Parents Evening 1
Wednesday, 13th December
Winter Warmers Concert
Thursday, 14th December
Year 8 Parents Evening
Friday, 15th December
ECM Panto
Monday, 18th December
Senior Presentation Evening