mw welcome

Dear parents, carers and guardians,

I would like to thank you for all your support so far this term.  We continue to see improvements in areas that in April needed rapid improvement.  Indeed, I believe that we now have a strong argument that improvements are now sustained in key areas across the school.  This could not be done without the support of families, the young people of Ormskirk School, the staff and the wider community.  We still have much more to do – and we will with your continued support.

Christmas is rapidly approaching and the longest term in the school calendar is nearly over!

Dates for your diary

Monday, 9th December
Year 12 & 13 Test Week (2)
Wednesday, 11th December
Winter Warmers Concert
Thursday, 12th December
Year 11 Parents' Evening (1) 4:00PM
Monday, 16th December
Senior Presentation Evening
Monday, 16th December
Year 9 & 10 Stretch and Challenge Day
Tuesday, 17th December
Carol Service
Wednesday, 18th December
Year 7 Disco 6:30PM
Thursday, 19th December
Year 12 Taster Day and West Lancs Taster Day
Friday, 20th December
Closure after school
Monday, 23rd December
School Closure - Christmas
Wednesday, 25th December
Bank Holiday: Christmas Day
Thursday, 26th December
Bank Holiday: Boxing Day

Life @ Ormskirk School